Mockingjay part II (review)

MV5BNjQzNDI2NTU1Ml5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNTAyMDQ5NjE@._V1__SX1083_SY756_ what can I say I’ve been waiting for this one since the last one. I haven’t enjoyed a movie franchise so much since the Lord of the rings trilogy. I wasn’t disappointed. I’m a raging fanboy, so sue me. There were some slow spots and I grew tired of Pita bread boy, and I don’t understand the whole, I love you, I hate you dynamic of that relationship. My daughter tells me that the movie is close to the book as far as story line is concerned  so I should stop complaining. I never read the books because I am told that it is a young adult series and I am far from a young adult; heck I’m not even middle aged any more.

The thing that’s great about movies is that certain movies can transcend the genre and age gap. Hunger games did something for me that the twilight series could not. I was engaged with the characters and the world and I was anxious to know what happened next, from the beginning to the end of not only this movie, but the entire series. I don’t care what the critics say especially those creeps over at Rotten tomatoes. This is a great franchise and the Mockingjay part two is the perfect topper to the whole thing. I think that when the totals including netflix rentals Blueray and DVD sales and overseas box office receipts come in that the Hunger Games  will prove to be one of the strongest franchises of the last decade. I loved Mockingjay part one and two, and I was not disappointed. Every detail, from the costumes to the action was in my opinion worth the ten dollars I spent to see this flick. If you haven’t seen it then go, I highly recommend it. If you are a fan of the series I think you’ll like it.

Leave a Reply

